Shabbath joy


We are gettting ready for the Shabbat meal.  The house is  cleaned, the food is  ready. Today we  do not have our  best  clothes it’s too hot.

Vova:  This is  my home, my only home . I  do not  have  any other. Earlier I did not have  food  every day. Here in Friend’s  House we have  food  every day.  Especially on Fridays my  parents were drunk , and  we didn’t have anything to eat.

I love Shabbath,  we eat really good food and have time  togther.

Tanja is in Finland  with her  supoorters, she  send this picture.

You must observe the Sabbath

rather than doing anything you please on my holy day.

You must look forward to the Sabbath

and treat the Lord’s holy day with respect.

You must treat it with respect by refraining from your normal activities,

and by refraining from your selfish pursuits and from making business deals.

Then you will find joy in your relationship to the Lord,

and I will give you great prosperity,

and cause crops to grow on the land I gave to your ancestor Jacob.”

Know for certain that the Lord has spoken

Is. 58:13-14

Shabbat Shalom

Categories: Friend's House

Tags:

